Contact Us

Testimonials

See what our customers say over the last 10 years about us!

You can also check our Photo Guestbook or visit Tripadvisor for our latest reviews!

“Professionalism at it’s best” Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Reviewed 2 days agoNEW

female-personDennis was waiting for my family as soon as we came out of the arrival hall holding up a sign that helped us spot him instantly. We hired his services coming in and leaving the city of Athens. We had a very early flight out of Athens for Santorini and Dennis was very punctual at the arranged time. If we plan to go back to Athens, we wouldn’t hesitate to employ his services again. We highly recommend him!

Visited March 2016

“Excellent Service For Our Day Trip” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

female-personDennis drove us from Athens to Ancient Corinth and Nafplio for the day. He was very professional, provided us with interesting facts along the way and was super friendly. If you are looking for a day trip outside of the city without the hassle, this is the way to go. We had a fantastic experience.

“This is the way to see Athens…” Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

female-personWe were accompanied by Dennis (Dionysus), a wonderfully informed, articulate driver who made the experience worth every penny. We were able to navigate the crowds with his experienced advice and avoid crowds at the Acropolis. This is beyond important – by1000 am the ascent was covered in tourists like ants to a picnic! We were able to choose what we saw and our schedule. We lunched at an authentic Greek restaurant where they chose a family style meal for us – WOW is all I can say! The food was spectacular! We finished off our tour with Baklava and Gelato from a great place he recommended. Without Dennis as an escort, I think we would have been at the mercy of the crowds and our experience could have been much more frustrating! Thanks to Athens Limo Tours – we cannot recommend this enough!

Visited April 2016

5 of 5 stars

“Great service of exceptional quality” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

5 of 5 starsReviewed 1 week ago

female-personThe service was excellent in all aspects! The staff was extremely polite and knowledgeable! They solved all of our questions and our entire programm went exactly as we planned it! We definitely reccomend the services if you are looking for private comfort at reasonable prices! A great experience in general!

“Great Tour” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

5 of 5 starsReviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

male-personWe had a wonderful tour of the Acropolis and its museum. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The company accommodated our tight schedule and some unusual requests. I would recommend them.

“Money well spent!” Reviewed March 23, 2016

Reviewed March 23, 2016

female-personWith limited time in Athens it was really important for my family and I to see as much of Athens as we could. After doing some research and going off recommendations off Trip Advisor we decided to book Athens Limo Tours.
Right from the beginning the service was great. Dennis’ knowledge of the local area was excellent and he spoke beautifully. Dennis presented well, drove safely and his car was clean. He was able to show us all the sights we were interested in and even arranged a guide to show us the Parthenon, Antigone our guide was exceptional.
I would without hesitation recommend Dennis and his service to any prospective tourist wanting to see the sights of Athens.
Should I return again to Greece, I would love to do the 5 day tour.

Visited July 2015

“An Amazing Experience” Reviewed March 23, 2016

Reviewed March 23, 2016

female-personWe hired Dennis to take us around Athens when our ship docked in Piraeus. He was waiting for us at Port when the ship arrived.
Dennis showed us the most amazing places around Athens, the old and the new. He took us to see the Changing of the Guards,The Acropolis, The National Museum and The Temple of Zeus, just to name a few.
Dennis was immaculately dressed and very professional. His knowledge of Athens is extensive and we look forward to using Dennis when we visit Athens again.

Visited July 2015

“Great time with Athens Limo Tours” Reviewed March 22, 2016

Reviewed March 22, 2016

male-personWe had a great time with Athens Limo Tours. My girlfriend and I decided to visit Athens very suddenly and a last minute contact with Athens Limo Tours saved us! The agency answered immediately and organised for us a tour in Athens and an excursion to beautiful Delphi. We had a very rich experience with both our driver Dennis and our guide Antigone. We learned a lot for the history, tradition and modern life of Greece! We are more than happy that we have organised our trip with this agency!

Visited March 2016

“Amazing Day Tour!” Reviewed March 22, 2016

Reviewed March 22, 2016

male-personWe had the best time in Athens thanks to Dennis, our driver, who took us on a day tour, and explored more than I had imagined!!! It was a tour like no other! The scenery was impeccable, the food was amazing, and the service was excellent!!! He was very knowledgeable and patient, making sure we experienced Athens to the fullest! Dennis was well dressed and well spoken. The car was clean, comfortable, and spacious. My family and I highly recommend using Athens Limo Tours when anyone visits Athens.

Visited September 2015

“Day Tour with Fantastic and professional people” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2016

Day Tour with Fantastic and professional people

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 21, 2016

male-personWe had a great time with Athens Limo Tours. Our driver Dennis was excellent and very Knowledgeable . Our guide Antigone was also very good and professional. Both were consistently punctual. I totally recommend this company to anyone who visits Greece

“Vacation and Tour in Athens” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

female-personOur experience with Athens Limo Tours was excellent! Both our driver and guide were great. We had a day tour in Athens with our guide Antigone who was very knowledgable. The driver was very polite and professional. Also the car was safe and very clean. I highly recommend Athens Limo Tours for your visit in Greece!

“Dephi day tour” 5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2016

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 19, 2016

male-personmy tour with Athens limo was excellent , our driver dennis was very professional , and very noledgeble of the city and the sites. I strongly recommend Athens limo for your next visit to Greece.

“Professional, friendly, knowledgeable and punctual!” Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile

Reviewed March 19, 2016 via mobile
female-personTravelling to Greece our first stop was Athens, where we met up with Dennis from Athens Limo Services. From the get go Dennis was friendly and attentive, not to mention extremely knowledgeable of all things relating to his home of Athens.We had minimal time in Athens unfortunately, and wanted to try and cram as much in as possible in the short amount of time that we had. This was not a problem for Dennis to be able to work out a travel plan of what to see in the short amount of time that we did have there. His knowledge, diligence and attention to detail surpassed any other travel or tour guide that we spoke with!

One of our highlights that Dennis did tell us about and drove us there personally was Lake Vouliagmeni. This lake is amazing! So many wonders in one place to visit! This jewel I still talk about to our friends back in Sydney.

We also had the pleasure of meeting Dennis’ beautiful parents whilst we were there, and want to send a big thankyou also to them for looking after us and my daughter, Zoe which she still talks about!

All the best Athens Limo Tours and we will be using your services again when we are back in Athens Greece….

Thank you Katrina

Visited March 2016

“Awesome company!!” 5 of 5 starsReviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile

male-personIf you are going to Athens, you want to book this company! Not only does Dennis know the best times to hit each attraction, he has the best stories about Greece. And his restaurant recommendations were always great! We can’t wait to go back and use him again!!

“Professional, Knowledgeable and Authentic” Reviewed March 18, 2016

Reviewed March 18, 2016

male-personDennis, Thank you for keeping my family safe on the roads of Athens. Your tour gave us an insight into authentic Greek culture and your knowledge, both historical and modern provided wonderful story telling. Really pleased we picked your service. You were courteous, punctual and always went out of your way to make my families stay just right.

We look forward to booking you again when we return in 2017.

Thank you, be well and see you soon.

Spiros

Visited October 2015

“Best experience ever with a limo driver” Reviewed March 18, 2016

Reviewed March 18, 2016

female-personThis is the best way to see attractions outside of Athens.If you take a bus tour, you are constricted in time by what the tour company has decided. With Athens Limo, you get to call the shots and see what you want for the time you want. We used this to visit Corinth, Mycenae, and Delphi. Dennis Kokkotos, the owner, was knowledgeable and very friendly, and his limo was extremely comfortable.

He is even good to use for getting around Athens if you want to do that, and he knew a couple of good restaurants that we would not have found without him.

Our first call after booking our air and hotel was a call to Dennis to arrange transportation and excursions.

Visited September 2015

“Unforgettable Experience with exceptional service” 5 of 5 starsReviewed March 18, 2016

5 of 5 starsReviewed March 18, 2016

male-personMy wife and I highly recommend Athens Limo Service to anyone seeking quality guided tours.
Dennis was very professional, and attentive to our requirements. His local knowledge is exceptional and made all the difference to us as we travelled from place to place. Dennis’ car was immaculate and his driving skills were five star.
Despite our limited time in Athens, Dennis made sure we crossed off all the sites we wanted to see. They included, the Temple of Zeus, Panathenaic Stadium, changing of the Guards, Temple of Apollo Cape Sounion, Lycabettus Hill and the National Archaeological Museum.
We were also very grateful that Dennis arranged a fantastic tour guide to take us through the historical journey of the Parthenon. My two girls were captivated by the tour guide’s enthusiasm and her knowledge.
It was also amazing to eat at the local restaurants which highlighted the authenticity of Greek cuisine.
We will definitely use this service again when we are next in Athens.

Thank you Dennis for going the extra mile and making a difference.

Visited July 2015

“Best service ever!!” Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

female-personIf you want a tour of Athens that really shows you the beauty and culture then Dennis is your guy! He is the absolute best! Not to mention, you are riding in a nice limousine rather than a small, hot cab. Dennis speaks great English and can give you the history of almost every place you go. This is not your normal tour guide- this is much more. A great experience!

*also he saves turtles crossing the rode.

Visited May 2015

“Safe and sound service!” Reviewed March 15, 2016

Reviewed March 15, 2016

male-personLooking at the Tripadvisor list of taxi and limo services, it is hard to decide if there are any BAD ones in Athens. We picked Dennis via Famous George as we needed to seat 8 people for our day trip (400Euros) to Corinth, Mycenae, Epidavros, and Nafplion. Pick up in a smart Mercedes van was on time, and Dennis was the consummate professional. There was not a hint of rushing us whilst some of us browsed and dithered at the sights. What was impressive to me, was that Dennis drove safely, keeping his distance from the vehicles in front, and kept to the speed limit at all times. He offered sufficient information of the various archaelogical sites that we visited, all in perfect English.
We returned to the hotel, well pleased with the day, and the service provided by Dennis. Happy to recommend for larger groups (6-8) visiting Athens and the surrounding sights.

Visited March 2016

“Perfect as usual!” Reviewed March 13, 2016

Reviewed March 13, 2016

female-personWe have been using Dennis for many years now for airport transfers from Athens to Agios Constantinos. We have always had excellent and reliable service from Dennis and his team. Dennis ALWAYS shows up at the scheduled time and gets us to our ferry connection without delay. His fleet of cars are well maintained and the drivers are knowledgable about Greece and happy to chat. We highly recommend his service, you will not be disappointed! See you this summer Dennis! Cheryl & Craig

Visited July 2015

“Awfully good Ride” 5 of 5 starsReviewed February 24, 2016

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 24, 2016

male-personI booked this Airport-Transport smoothly by Internet. No Hassle-Service from the nice E-Mail-correspondence until ariving our Hotel. Dionisis (Dennis) is a pleasant colleague. We could ask him any question, he was very helpful. 🙂 I can recommend this transport without reservations.

“First class service” Reviewed February 15, 2016

Reviewed February 15, 2016

female-personDennis provided us with first class service picking us up from the airport and a return trip back to the airport. He was waiting for us in the arrival hall and whisked us away to a beautiful Mercedes parked just a few steps away. On the return trip back to the airport he was also waiting outside the hotel to get us to the airport. He was very courteous and friendly. We will use him again if we return to Athens.

Visited February 2016

“The Perfect stress free limo transfer! First Class!!” Reviewed February 14, 2016

Reviewed February 14, 2016

male-personArrived early hours of the morning to be met by Dennis who was very welcoming and smartly dressed and so knowledgeable. Stress free limo ride into Piraeus where I was staying at the Theoxenia Hotel. Arriving at 1.10 a.m. I didnt want to have the hassle of the ‘kinds’ of taxi drivers that change the price as they arrive’….I have lots of experience of this having lived in Athens for almost five years.
Beautiful Mercedes vehicle, clean, fresh smelling, comfortable and smooth. I was so impressed that I booked Dennis to come and collect me on my departure back to London. He was there 15 minutes early, we departed promptly and as before a smooth, comfortable ride back to the Airport.
I can highly recommend the limo service without any reservations, professional limo transfer service, no problems at all.
I emailed Dennis on my return to thank him and as usual, he responds almost immediately and thats what got the business, prompt, reliable……simply perfect. See you in April Dennis, Efhariso Para Poli !

Visited February 2016

“Made Ancient Greece Come Alive ” Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

5 of 5 starsReviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

Waiting for us, as arranged in front of the Acropolis ticket office sat our guide, bang on time. She was knowledgeable, spoke perfect English and attacked the job with enthusiasm. Not as though it was another run through, but with the attitude I can teach, inform and make Ancient Greece come alive. Highly recommend. highly professional.

“Professional & Knowledgeable” Reviewed June 17, 2012

female-personAthens-Limo Private Tours has always exceeded my expectations. I communicate by email with Dionisis prior to each arrival. He combines his expertise with up to date suggestions regarding the best way to manage time, transportation and tours. Prior to departure he will re-confirm arrival details.
This company has provided valuable service to me, friends and clients.
The cost for each service is detailed and very reasonable. The payment is in cash at the time of each service.
I highly recommend!

Visited May 2012

“Great day in Athens”, Reviewed June 17, 2012

Highly recommend Athens-Limo Private Tours. It was so much easier with a private driver and smaller vehicle than the large buses cruise ships use in the city. We saw so much more than our fellow cruisers did with the same amount of time and exerienced local color as well. When split between 6 people, the cost is very affordable. Our driver matched us up (there were 2 of us) with a foursome, so we all saved money and his vehicle was perfect for 6 of us. Don’t give it a second thought….use this service.

Sheila & Stanley Scher & family, Florida, USA, May 2012

male-personDear Dennis,

My wife and I plus our 2 granddaughters can’t thank you enough for making our trip to Athens so fantastic. We were very impressed with your limousine, your driving and your knowledge of Greek historical sites, mythology and yes even great restaurants. So thank you Dennis for your great work.

Sincerely

 

George and Sarah Hibard, California USA, April 2012

female-personDear Dennis,

Thank you for an unforgettable visit to Greece. George, Chris and I will never forget you or our time with you. Your daily itinerary was more than we ever expected. You were professional at all times. Your driving was excellent, always having our safety and comfort in mind. It was greatly appreciated how you included something for each of us everyday. Your knowledge of history and mythology made all the historical site come alive. George grew up learning about all the battles and civilizations that occupied your beautiful country. Visiting these places was fantastic. We loved all Greek food, all your recommendations were excellent. Your choices of accommodations were excellent as well. We especially enjoyed the small family run hotels. Driving through the mountains and valleys was spectacular. I loved all the patchwork fields of crops and trees. I can still smell the orange blossoms and see flowers of every color in bloom. I had never seen so bright a yellow that seemed to never end along the country roads. I also loved how you would stops so we could watch a herd of goats or sheep cross the road. We were impressed when you saved the turtle and 2 puppies from the middle of the road as well.

You offer the best way to visit and experience Greece. Thank you again.

 

Samantha Kelley, USA January 2012

female-personDear Dennis,

Our cruise ship docked in Piraeus and the group of 6 that I was with wanted to find a way to get to Athens together. Your driver approached us and told us he could get us to Athens and show us all the sights without having to split up our group. He promised us a reasonable price for our fare, and was very polite. The tour was amazing, way more than we thought it would be. He took us to see all the sights that are popular and explained the importance to us. We had plenty of time to take pictures and look around. The best part for us was probably being on the track of the older Olympic stadium. We will never forget that. This tour was by far the best we had during our two week trip overseas. We wanted to see the sights of Athens that day yet also be safe. Your driver gave us the best of both. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience.

 

Tom, Kathleen, Susan Megan and Peter Mitchell, Block Island RI USA 2011

male-personMy sister recommended Dennis to us as a professional and knowledgeable limo driver. She had been to Greece with her students and suggested that we hire Dennis when we planned our trip to Athens. It was the best thing that we ever did in Greece we are still talking about Dennis and the fun that we had! He even came up in conversation this weekend and we met him about 8 years ago. He was wonderful with our family of 5 and knew the all of the history and exciting places to visit. Dennis was also full of wonderful advice for us as tourists and he had fabulous suggestions for where to dine and where the sights were. He met us at the airport and then he took us around for 4 days. Each day we were more excited to spend time with him. When our trip was over we were sad to say goodbye, but we still keep in touch and will always recommend him!!! Our trip to Athens would have never been the same if we had not met Dennis. His limo was clean and comfortable and he was so professional and personable. We consider him part of the family!!! If you want to enjoy Greece, then you will want to hire Dennis. It was the best money we ever spent on a vacation!!

Take care, Our best to you and your family.

 

Toni MacDonald, USA, December 2011

male-personGood morning, Dennis.

First, I’d like to say Happy New Year!! I received your email, and appreciate you contacting us. The remainder of our trip was great, but we were happy to get home when we got here. We recently toured Athens on Christmas Day. We were a little worried about what we could see and do, since it was a holiday. However, we had reserved a tour with Dennis. He met us immediately outside the ship’s port entrance with a sign, and we were escorted to a Mercedes Limo (we were actually stared at like rock stars as we drove around the city!). Generally, the historical sites are open on the holidays, but given the economic situation, they were closed this year on Christmas. Despite many things being closed, we had a fabulous half day with Denis. He drove us around the city, including the historical sites such as the Acropolis, and other historical sites, as well as the more modern sites, giving us time to explore and plenty of commentary about the sites and neighborhoods.

Our day ended with time to watch the changing of the guard parade. He got us set up early enough to see the parade up close, and to enjoy the nearby King George Hotel. Since we wanted to enjoy lunch before returning to our ship, we asked Denis to drop us off at the Plaka. He provided us guidance as to different Tavernas and restaurants, and shops we could enjoy before heading back, and provided us instructions as to finding a cab to return to the ship when we were done.

One note: In Athens, you are either licensed as a driving guide or a tour guide, but not both. Dennis was a driving guide, so he was not allowed to escort us into “historical sites”. If you so desire, you can add a tour guide. For us, the driving guide was sufficient….he would just tell us what we needed to know, and if we entered an historic site, we went on our own. Given Dennis’ thorough knowledge of the city, the sites, and anything you need to know, as well as his ability to get you to the places you need, it is unlikely that you would need a tour guide to participate with him.

Please consider using this guide. Dennis was friendly, fun, affordable and very knowledgeable….they are wonderful, and you will enjoy them.

 

Debbie Berbaum, USA, November 2011

female-personDear Dennis

I want to let you know how pleased myself and fellow traveller were with Dionisis (I believe one of your sons). He was professional, courteous and delight. Absolutely loved the restaurant he took us to. It was greatly appreciated that the van didn’t smell of cigarettes. I will pass your name along to anyone that I know is going to Greece. Thank you for helping make our visit so enjoyable.

Merry Christmas to you and your family

Ray and Lois Thompson, USA, october 2011

male-personDionisis,

Thank for a wonderful tour of Athens, Spiros gave us a great day! He got us to the Acropolis Museum early and there was no waiting in line. He gave us lots of insight and background information that made our visit more enjoyable. My husband is handicapped and Spiros made sure we could see as much of the city as we could with his walking difficulties. We saw the city from an overlook & were able to take some great pictures. We also went to the Plaka area to do some shopping & had a delicious lunch in a restaurant Spiros reccommended. He is good driver in Athens traffic and got us back to the port in plenty of time for our ship’s departure. All in all it was a great day!

Thank You

Ken Ishii, USA, october 2011

male-personDennis,

Thank you for your wonderful service. Kostas was a truly wonderful guide for our tour and took very good care of us. He not only proved to be an excellent driver, but a great traveling companion. He opened up to us and gave us a great “tour” of life in Greece today. Our tour guides taught us much about the sites at Olympia and Delphi. Niobe Drizou, our guide for Olympia was particularly skilled at bringing the site to life. We enjoyed her tour immensely.

 

Michele Aquino, USA, october 2011

female-personDear Dionisis

One of the important highlights of our trip was our experience in Athens. You provided for us in a limited amount of time an outstanding oversight of important sights and we are and will be forever grateful for all that you did in making our experience as memorable as it was. We will be most pleased to refer any of our friends who plan to visit Athens to your exceptional service. Many thanks. for us in a limited amount of time an outstanding oversight of important sights and we are and will be forever grateful for all that you did in making our experience as memorable as it was. We will be most pleased to refer any of our friends who plan to visit Athens to your exceptional service. Many thanks.

 

Don & Wendy Swanson of Seattle, WA, USA, September 2011

male-personDear Dennis,

Roger forwarded your attached message with your email address. I’m attaching the picture of “most of us” with you and your beautiful car for you to have. I can say without hesitation that the six of us were fortunate that Roger was connected with your father over the years allowing us to receive limo services from you and your brother. The three trips you arranged for us during our five day stay were all excellently planned and executed, and both you and your brother Billy are highly professional, very well educated and have a strong understanding and perspective of both Greece and the rest of the world. Your involvement in our conversations during the travel time was “just right” in that you were never disruptive as the six of us talked amongst ourselves but you inserted great comments, provided great advice and in general enhanced our time in Athens. The ladies were especially touched when you stopped, backed up, and assisted the little hedgehog in getting across the road (just in time – it most certainly would have been killed by the car that came by just after!).

You can rest assured we’ll be suggesting your services to any friends who decide to visit Athens and will be in touch ourselves next time we’re in town!

All the best

Ernie Heffner, USA, September 2011

female-personDear Dennis

You are simply the best! Thank you so much for all you did for my wife and our friends, Bob and Mary, to make our visit to Athens a highlight of our trip. Being in a service business, I sincerely appreciated how you exceeded our expectations. You under promised and over delivered. You were always on time and always offered excellent advice with options. Please thank Nina for her time with us also. She was a terrific tour guide and your suggestion to have her join us was perfect.

We would all highly recommend you to anyone considering a visit to Athens. Engaging your service dramatically enhanced the value of our time in Athens. Thank you for all the fond memories we will cherish in the years ahead. You are a terrific service provider.

My Sincerest Compliments and Appreciation

Ethel Anthony, Michigan USA, September 2011

female-personDear Dionisis

For our trip to Athens, Greece I contacted Dennis Kottotos. Contacting someone over the internet is more than a little scary. What if no one shows up at the dock? What if the tour guide can’t speak English? etc etc. My concerns were all for not. What a fabulous trip we were taken on by George. Traffic was a little heavy because of the public bus strike but George got us to where we had to be BEFORE all the crowds. George went out of his way to show us the most important sites. I had specifically requested that we see the Beth Shalom Synagogue and George made that happen as well. It was our first tour of our two week cruise. George set a VERY HIGH standard for the rest of our trip.

 

The Smith group from Australia (“the Australian Diplomats”), July 2011

male-personHello Dennis

Thank you for the wonderful tour.

In the comfort of the stretch limo our family group of four were taken on a personalised tour around Athens and the surrounds in July. We saw spectacular views and gained insights into the Athens we would never have otherwise had the opportunity to experience. The little backstreets were fascinating – I was very glad not to be driving myself around these ‘goat tracks”. We enjoyed a lovely lunch, with once again a spectacular view. And Dennis was right – the calamari was delicious. Dennis’s love of his home city of Athens made for excellent, personalised commentary you could only get from a local. He is to be given extra credit for negotiating his way around the city centre which was completely blocked off due to protests. What a charmer! The tour we took with Dennis was first rate and we would recommend it to anyone looking for an insider’s tour of Athens in air conditioned luxury.

 

Margaret Lee, July 2011

female-personHello Dennis,

Yes, our family was very happy with our driver , limo, and down to the water offered ! Our driver , picked us up right at Terminal B(port) as planned and whisked us off to the Acropolis ; we were there before the crowds came, actually just leaving as the first bus tour came.Our family also really enjoyed the new Acropolis Museum , such a great layout and structure.

We were very surprised as to how much we saw in our 1/2 day tour, and we found our driver had lots of information for us . My husband and I had been to Athens twice before , and really wanted our family to see the major sights , since our time in port was limited and this was really the way to do it , especially in view of the heat. We would really recommend touring Athens this way .

We thank you so much for giving us all a memorable time in Athens.

In appreciation,  Margaret Lee

Katie Fleming, USA, July 2011

female-personDennis

The trip was WONDERFUL! you made it so easy, so chill, and so interesting. Don’t know how we would have done up Athens without u!! 🙂 The rest of the trip was amazing. (besides getting lost quite a few times, ha) I feel like I got a great whirlwind tour of Greece. Just need to go back soon…sooo much more to do and see!

Thanks again…you were amazing. Hope all is well!

 

 

Kimberly D. Hogan , July 2011

female-personDionisis

Thank you again for taking us at the last minute as the Team and I had a FANTASTI C Time! It is not often we get to get off the ship when we are here working and you made it well worth it. The sights you took us to were amazing and your knowledge, insight and humor made the trip! Lastly the place you took us for a Gyro – Simply Delicious! However I don’t know who the second can possible live up to my very first Gyro in Athens, Greece at a place where Greeks eat Gyros. Thank for a great 1/2 Day in Athens!

Sincerely, Kimberly D. Hogan , July 2011

Royal Caribbean International – Information Technology – Project Management Office

Steve Boone, USA, June 2011

male-personWe had a great time on our tour. Irene was fabulous. She was very good at explaining the history of all the sites. Can you give me her E-mail address as I would like to thank her again personally. The day was fantastic. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming to us. You have a beautiful country and I look forward to returning. I hope your economic crisis ends soon. Thanks again

 

Sandy Neal, USA, June 2011

female-person

Dennis

Just wanted to give you some feedback on your company’s services while in Athens. Our driver, George(Dennis partner), was waiting for us when we disembarked the ship in Piraeus. We all really enjoyed the day with George. Our first stop was Cape Sounion and the Temple of Poseidon. George was able to get us out of port and pass several buses on the way, so we arrived at the Temple early and before it was all backed up with tourists. George kept us informed on our way to Athens and insisted that we visit the Acropolis museum before we went to the Acropolis. None of us really wanted to go to the museum, but were very glad that George had insisted because it made the Acropolis much more interesting and we got a lot more out of it. George also picked out a fantastic restaurant for us to have lunch. Perfect! George knows his way around Athens and managed to get us to all the highlights (except the Parliament which was blocked off because of the demonstrators) with little hassle on our part and great navigation on George’s part. All in all, we would certainly recommend George to anyone wanting to tour the Athens area. He has a great knowledge of the area, knows what tourists need to be aware of, and is a very skilled driver. I would say, thumbs up for George! Keep up the good work.

 

Linda Fredericks & family (Carrie, Kaitlyn, Cassidy, Cory & Heidi),Waterboro, Maine USA,June 2011

female-personDionisis,

Just a quick note to thank you for my family’s lovely and fun excursion to Cape Sounion last Sunday, June 26th! We truly enjoyed every moment, and appreciated your suggestions, attention to detail, and good humor! That day was one of the highlights of our entire trip! After several flight delays on Tuesday, we finally arrived safely home. Tomorrow we will be enjoying a barbecue cookout to celebrate the 4th of July, here at our home on the lake – beautiful, but not the lovely color of the Aegean Sea! We will enjoy a ribeye steak in your honor! I did pass on your contact info (& your brother’s & father’s) to some of my other tour participants who were staying till July 5th.

Thank you

 

Bryan Amos and family, June 2011

male-personDear Dennis

I just wanted to say thank you and tell you we had a great time in Athens and Dena (sorry if spelling is wrong) did a fabulous job as our guide. We saw ALOT of Athens in a very little time and she did a great job catering to our wants and needs. I just wanted to tell we were very pleased with her and the driver. Thanks again and look forward to seeing you sometime in the future.

Sincerely

Christopher, Denise, Alexandra and Matthew Koch, Cary, June 2011, North Carolina , USA

male-personDennis

We just got back from our 12-day cruise this past weekend and we just wanted to thank you so much for the great tour of Athens! Seeing the Acropolis, the 1896 Olympic Stadium, the changing of the guard at the Presidential Palace, eating a most unbelievably, incredible authentic Greek lunch, taking in the Acropolis Museum, enjoying gelatto and baklava at Konstantinidis…we could go on and on and on! The accommodations in the stretch Mercedes limo made us feel like we were royalty, and we really appreciate your commentary and knowledge of the area. We would recommend you to our friends, family and whoever may consider taking a private tour of Athens. Wishing you the best, and if you ever make it to Tar Heel country, feel free to contact us!

Warmest Regards and Efharisto!

 

Liz Shibley, Canada, May 2011

female-personWow! We had an incredible tour with your guide Costas! Travelling with my sister and 85 year old mother who uses both a cane and wheelchair at times, we couldn’t have been better taken care of. While there was a bit of a snag at the start of our day, we were so impressed with how you treated us. As you know, when we got off the cruise ship, our driver/guide was not at the meeting location. Because we were 10 minutes early, I wasn’t concerned, however the gentleman who works at the port facility, generally making sure tourists are guided to buses and taxis, quickly approached us and enquired if there was a problem. Another gentleman,(from another company no less!) also came to our aid and offered to call your company to straighten things out. A couple of quick phone calls with your office and we were informed that another driver (Costas) was on the way, as there had been a last minute problem with the original driver. Amazingly, Costas showed up to take us to his car. We were no later than 15 minutes from our originally reserved time! We were all astounded with how well we were taken care of by everyone. Later in the day, Costas also informed us that we had an additional complimentary hour of touring to make up for the delay! We were left with such a ppositive impression, not only of tourism in Greece, but particularly of your company. We proceeded to have a most lovely day, learning so much from Costas and being treated with such friendliness and courtesy. We were particularly happy with how our mother was so attended to. Everyone in the tourism industry worldwide, should take a lesson from you and your employees!!

Thanks again

Ann Bayer May 2011 usa

female-personDear Dennis,

Thank you so much for the tours.  We appreciated your knowledge of the area and Greece in general. We felt the tour was the highlite of our time in Athens.  Thanks again

 

Paromita Ghosh, London UK, May 2011

Thank you Dionisis for a wonderful tour of Athens!

Seriously this guy was brilliant – very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable – not to mention patient (with 7 girls chatting away in the back of his car!) We got to see some of the great things that the city has to offer and did not once feel like we were being rushed or not listened to. My friends and I went on a hen holiday to Athens and obviously wanted to crack open a bottle of champagne to toast the bride, Dionisis took us to a lovely spot overlooking Athens which fit the occasion perfectly. We also got climb up to the Acropolis and see the Changing the Guard.

Not only was the tour great, we were also given some good tips on the best places to go for nightlife and food. All in all we were very happy with the service we received and would definitely use again.

Thanks again!

 

Jeannette Scully, USA, May 2011

female-personHi Dionisis

Our trip was safe, memorable and long. It’s been very busy since I’ve been home and I was ready to come home. Twenty one days is a long time to be away. The Grandchildren told me I couldn’t go on any more vacations. I’m Blessed to be loved like that. We all had a wonderful trip. The arrangements you made for us in both Katakolon/Olympia and Athens were wonderful. You guided us through Athens and Corinth in 2004, Yet you managed to show me new sights and give me a whole new experience on this 2011 visit.

We enjoyed the morning at the original Olympian site and visited the museum afterwards. We had lunch on the harbor in Katakalon before returning to our ship. So picturesque!!!

Our guide, Effie, that you arranged to accompany us, was so knowledgeable and entrusted. She was also funny and very caring; relating to us seniors so well. The two of you made a great team. We all felt so fortunate in having you both with us. The Acropolis, of course, is the must see of Athens. But having Effie with us, made the experience even grander.Your new museum should now be a must for everyone visiting Athens. Thank you for the tour of your city and for bringing us to see the changing of the guards at the Tomb of the Unknown Solider. The history and cultural commentary given by you and Effie as we drove about was very informative. We all loved going up the hill where St Georges Church is, and looking back over the city of Athens and the Acropolis. Thank you for our wonderful lunch experience and for taking us to the bakery—a great treat—A wonderful ending to a wonderful day.

All in all, you helped us go home with fabulous memories. I can’t thank you enough. Keep up the good work. Bringing joy to people is a great gift and you have that gift.

 

Sherry Zins, Seattle USA May 11

female-personHi Dionisis

We had a wonderful time with you in Athens. Your knowledge and enthusiasm are incredible and contagious. Thanks for taking us to your favorite “authentic” Greek restaurant, it was so good and just what we were looking for. I have attached a few pictures for your site.

Take care and have a great day!

 

 

Shaws and Rowleys, USA, April 2011

male-personDionisis

In the spring of 2011 we contracted with Dennis for a four-day limousine tour of Greece. As we had not been to Greece previously and didn’t know where to go and what to see, we asked Dennis to come up with the itinerary and provide hotel arrangements. We saw Corinth, Olympia, Delphi, and Meteora as highlights but there were numerous other sights. The hotels were superb as each was unique almost as a bed and breakfast but of much higher quality (I would say they were 4-star). Dennis ensured that we were at the sights as they opened and, thus, we did not have to wait for the crowds. He acted as a tour director in that he provided detailed information regarding all aspects of Greece, whether it was about the sights to see, the Greek people and heritage, topography of the country, or language and customs. Dennis was exceptional; he was professional; and, always, he was courteous (and the limousine was always immaculate). Needless to say, we highly recommend his services.

 

Matt and Corinne from Washington (USA), April 2011

male-personDear Dennis

My wife and I had a great time touring Athens, in large part due to Dennis’ knowledge of the city/area and local culture. The car was very clean, a smooth ride, and always early to escort us to the next destination. We have already recommended Dennis to our friends and plan to call him when we return to Greece in the future.

 

Michele Aquino October 2010 usa

female-personMichele Aquino

Dear Dionisis:  One of the important highlights of our trip was our experience in Athens.  You provided for us in a limited amount of time an outstanding oversight of important sights and we are and will be forever grateful for all that you did in making our experience as memorable as it was.  We will be most pleased to refer any of our friends who plan to visit Athens to your exceptional service.  Many thanks.

 

Steve and Ruth Smith, October 2010

male-personGreetings Dionisis,

We had a great time with you in Athens from start to finish and in fact we’re still talking about what a great day it was. Ken told his limo driver when we got home that he should get a Mercedes like yours! The Parthenon was of course the best thing of all but the Museum of the Acropolis was a very close #2. Lunch was an unexpected bonus, absolutely delicious.

Thanks so much for a great day in Athens; I’ll send along a few photos very soon. I need to set to work doing drawings and paintings of selected architectural subjects and sculpture, of which there was no short supply. I’ll be sure to recommend you to any friends going to Athens and will get in touch before our next trip.

Best regards

 

Jeffs Family (New Zealand) September 2010

male-personOur family of five engaged Dionisis (Dennis) Kokkotos to transport us to Cape Sounion and the Temple of Poseidon. As we had three children, we wanted a tour that was personal to us and comfortable for the family. The limo provided by Dennis was the solution, and Dennis was kind enough to provide two car seats for the younger kids which we understand is not common in Greece.

Dennis was very patient with the children throughout the trip and provided entertaining commentaries on the sights and history. Further, after our tour he recommended an excellent taverna in Plaka that had the best food of our trip in Greece so far!

We would recommend Dennis’ services without reservation to small groups or families who require transport around Athens and surrounding areas.

 

Clayton Bromberg, Alabama USA, Sept. 2010

male-personDennis:

Riding around with Dennis in the Mercedes limo for two days honestly was the highlight of our trip to Athens. He set us up with an amazing tour guide, got us reservations and the best table at Dionysos Zonars (the restaurant with the best view of the Acropolis), and even got us on the field at the new Olympic Stadium. The next time I plan a trip to Athens, the first thing I will do is call Dennis. He’s the man!”

Have a good trip to Seattle. I hope you are able to attend your first football game.

Sincerely

 

Charles and Elona Haskell, Sept. 18th, 2010

male-personDennis:

Aristotle was the best driver. We had a great time. A great tour. He was polite, knowledgeable, had a great sense of humor and his English was excellent. He was everything a tour guide should be. We got an excellent feeling for Athens and did more than the other people on the cruise saw. Please use this email as our testimonial for your limo tours and services.

 

Annette Liberati, USA, Sep 2010

female-personDionisis

We have been home for just about 5 days now and would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all hospitality extended to my daughter Lisa and myself during our recent visit. This was our second visit to Athens and you were most helpful to my family each time. Words can not express how happy and welcome you made us feel while in Athens. We enjoyed lunch and your friendly introduction to Steve while at the Plaka. It will be a vacation I am sure I will never forget. Please remember us and if you ever are traveling in New Jersey or Philadelphia be sure to contact me and I promise to make you the lasagna. Best wishes for the future,

 

Uhlich Family, Susan and Bob Ott, USA, September 2010

female-personHi Dennis! Our party of six is home in the states after a wonderful trip to Greece. We especially wish to thank you for providing our fabulous tour guide, Elena G., who provided us with a full day of history and visits to all the important sites in Athens … and more! Elena was truely an expert in the ancient ruins and certainly brought the history of Athens to life. We loved the restaurant she chose for lunch and she expertly walked us through the different sections of this beautiful city, as well as our overview van tour. All of us enjoyed our tour and highly recommend you and your company! I am attaching some pictures.

Thank you again …

 

Orin Chein July 2010

female-personDear Dennis,

We had a great time on our tour. Demetrius, our driver, was very helpful and reliable. He spoke excellent English, discussed our planned itinerary with us, and was always where he said he would be at the appointed times. Although there were only six of us in our party, the van could easily accomodate many more people. It was also comfortably air conditioned. We enjoyed everything that we saw, especially the Acropolis – despite the heat and the fact that my wife still had to wear a boot for her mending (broken) ankle.

If we return to Greece again in the future, we will certainly keep you in mind for our tour arrangements.

 

Lori Horgan with spiros July 201

female-personDennis,

We had a great time in Athens.

Our driver/guide was super. He was very insightful to our needs and our wishes. Spiros worked around the labor strike, was able to get us to see some very unique sights, as you said in such a short visit. He was very knowledgeable, friendly easy to understand and gave us excellent suggestions. We loved that he gave us a cell/mobile phone to be able to contact him at anytime that made us feel very secure!!

We will defineately be talking up your service!!

thanks for all your prompt communications a responds to any of our questions and concerns also.

 

Carole Blouin, Montreal Canada, July 2010

female-personwe just got back from Athen. We took three of your tours and we had a wonderful time. For us it was the best way to see Athens, Corynth and Cape Sounion. Everyone was very professional. They gave us good advices for restaurants, shopping… We were three adults with 2 childrens of 17,16,and 12 years old . Hope to see you again soon

Carole Blouin, Montreal Canada, July 2010

Ellie Tejero June 2010

female-personDionisis

I hope this email finds you well. I wanted to thank you again for a great tour. We loved your tidbits of history and your jokes. Enclosed are a few pictures that I thought you’d like to see. Also, our pottery arrived safely and we love it.

Thanks again for everything! It was awesome learning so much about your great country. We won’t forget all you taught us.

Laura And Sue, Bridget, Alex, Casey and Michelle limo June 2010

Our chauffeur, George, was professional, well-educated, humorous, congenial, and a wonderfully safe driver, not to mention, well-dressed! Our vehicle (mercedes van), was immaculate and comfortable with a great air conditioner. We elected the full-day Athens tour and it covered exactly what we wanted and more. Midway through our excursion, George suggested trying some authentic greek cuisine at a small, family-owned local restaurant, off the beaten path. This, too, exceeded our expectations. I have recommended this company to other travelers and will continue to do so with enthusiasm.

Thank you,

Kelly Hurt, June 2010

female-personDennis:

Thank you so much for the wonderful “Athens” experience you provided. You made us feel like movie stars riding around in the limo and you were also VERY informative about each site we saw. You gave us the opportunity to experience Athens in a way that we could have not done on our own and we are truly grateful for that. We will definitely recommend your services to anyone that goes to Athens. Kelly Hurt, Lake Charles, Louisiana 2010

I have attached the pictures we took on the tour. I have a few more – let me know if you would like them.

I hope you have a wonderful and busy summer.

 

CA Heflinger & friends, USA, June 201

female-personDionisis

Our group of 7 friends had a great 3 day trip to Meteora, off of the beaten path, exploring the history and countryside…..and great local seafood restaurants. Prompt service, courteous — fun– and knowledgeable driver. We will recommend you to others heading to Greece…..thanks for personalizing our trip to our wishes.

 

Mercedes Joaquin, USA, May 2010

male-personHi Dennis, We ( all six of us ! ) arrived home safely last week ! We all would like to thank you for the GREAT SERVICE you personally have rendered us – we had a memorable time in Athens,Greece and the food at the restaurant you took us was delicious ! Athens,Greece has so many beautiful places to visit and we’re hoping that you will have the opportunity to share your beautiful country with Your Excellent service to people visiting your country. We will without a doubt want to use you again on our future visit to Greece and please feel free to use me for reference with your future customers. I have attached a picture you took of the group during our visit .

 

Susan Shwarts, Texas USA, May 2010

female-personOur day in Athens was FANTASTIC!! My pictures are outstanding as well. We loved our lunch! And, the rest of our trip was incredible also…great ports, great weather, great shopping, great ship. My trip was EVERYTHING I wanted it to be. It completely lived up to my expectations. And our day with you was a big part of it. Thank you again so much for helping to make my 55th birthday event a memorable one!!

 

John Halloran , USA, May 2010

male-personDear Dennis:

Hope this e-mail finds you well. We all want to thank you again for the tours and the professional manner in which you conducted yourself.

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour with George. We was hilarious, informative and professional. We especially enjoyed his breadth of knowledge on so many topics. We discussed not only Greek history but current Greek politics, business and music. You both show an excellent ability to talk with us instead of at us. I hope you enjoy these photos. I will send a few to George if you could send me his e-mail. Otherwise I’ll just send you another e-mail with a few photos him.

Thanks, again. If you’re in the States, please look us up. We’ll give you a tour!

Sincerely,

 

Roger & Janet May 2010 USA

male-personDennis,

After a long flight (11 hours) we arrived home safely. We had a wonderful time in your beautiful country and the limo service that you provided made our stay in Athens and the surrounding countryside most enjoyable. For anyone that desires to sightsee in Athens with a knowledgeable driver and travel in a little more comfort then a standard sedan, I would highly recommend your limo service. We found you to be very informative regarding Greek archaeology and history and your command of the English language is excellent. We very much enjoyed the tour of Delphi, Cape Sounion and Athens as well as your recommendations for places to eat. I would highly recommend your services (as well as airport transfers) to anyone visiting Athens.

Regards

 

Angela Mailis-Gagnon MD, MSc, FRCPC(PhysMed) Medical Director, Canada May 2010

female-personDear Dennis:

We just came back from a trip to Athens, Greece, with my team, from the 3rd International Symposium on Neuropathic Pain, where I was also a speaker.

We had the opportunity to travel with you in two separate all-day tours, one to Argolis and the other one to Delphi. Besides members of my own team I was joined by executive members of Pfizer Canada, and colleagues from Montreal, Canada and Switzerland.

These two days will be remembered for very long time. Not only you took us to places full of thousands of years of history, but you also showed us beautiful Greek towns and recommended specific taverns where we had the opportunity to taste authentic home-made Greek food at very cheap prices. Please feel free to use photos from our excursions. Your knowledge of Greek history was very much appreciated.

My colleagues and myself want to thank you for the excellent tours. I used your services last year as well and I can assure you that any opportunity I have to return to Greece in the future, I will contact you and also recommend you highly to anyone who wants to enjoy the “real” Greece in great comfort.

Best regards

 

Scott Kelley, MAy 2010 USA

Dionisis – I just wanted to thank you again for your hospitality while on vacation in Greece. Markos was a great driver, full of information, and always right where we walked out of every monastery and site. The van was perfect for our group, and you hotel recommendations exceeded our expectations. I’ll give your name to anyone I know headed to Greece.

Thanks again

 

Jeff Amerine may 8 2010

male-personDennis:

Thanks again for a very pleasant day in Athens. We really enjoyed our day with you. The sites and the food were great. The rest of our trip was also very enjoyable. I really thought that Mykonos was quite charming. Even better than Santorini.

We will be happy to recommend you to anyone that might be coming to Athens. I hope that the troubles that you are experiencing in Athens resolve themselves soon.

Best wishes.

 

Barbara Flutie and family, Plantation, FL (USA), May 2010

female-personDear Dennis

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour through Athens with Dennis. Communication was easy and Dennis quickly returned emails. He was extremely professional and knowledgeable. He had purchased our tickets in advance and knew the best times to visit so we did not have to wait in lines. We even had a front row view of the changing of the guards. The transportation was exceptionally nice. We would definitely contact Dennis again when we visit Athens.

Thank you again.

 

Penny Nuse Concord, May 2010 MA USA

female-personDionisis,

You were absolutely wonderful! Thank you for a most informative and entertaining journey, The baklava: moo aressi poli! That was very thoughtful of you.

We were just looking for safe and roomy transportation for 4 people (and lots of suitcases) but what we got was an informative and entertaining trip through 5,000 years of Greek history and culture. Dionisis is ectremely well-informed about both ancient Greek history, and her present day issues. I asked where we could find traditional Geeek dancing and music in Athens and he was immediately on the phone with the owner of the perfect spot. If you are traveling to Athens, he’s your Go-To Guy.

 

Efharisto, Dionisis!

 

Kiernans, Russells, and Voitleins of Tennessee , USA April 2010

male-personDennis,

Our Greek Vacation in April could have been a disaster…the Iceland volcano, dock strikes, and a hurting economy. In spite of the delays we had the trip of a lifetime and it all began with you. We were delayed two days, missed our Rome connection, but every time I had to contact you I was reassured that you would take care of us once we arrived in Athens. We were not disappointed! Your professionalism, interesting stories, historical facts, and humor started our trip in Greece off to a fantastic start. After our stay on Mykonos and Santorini you closed our trip on such a positive note, we can never thank you enough. All we have say to others traveling to Greece …Use Athens Limo and Dennis for transfers and tours.

 

Rick and Patti Frykberg, Sandy and Maggie APR 2010

male-personDennis

Thanks so much for the great day you showed us in Athens during our cruise stop there. Despite the threatened strikes, demonstrations downtown and our tight schedule, we saw most of the important sites that those who have never been would want to see. Your knowledge of the city and its city made it quite entertaining. Attached is a pic of the four of us on the Lykavittos Hill overlooking the city with the Acropolis in the background. We hope to see you again on a future trip! Best of luck and regards

 

Pam Wilson, OCT 2009, Canada

female-personGood Day Dionisis Thank you very much for the tours while we were in Greece. Your knowledge of your country and the history was fantastic. All history teachers should be like you and then people would be more interested in learning LOL.

 

Michael Sieber , Germany OCT 2009

male-personHello Dennis, First of all thanks again for your efforts in organizing everything for our transportation. We all came back safely to Switzerland and Germany. The whole team was very impressed with our trip and of course especially also with the limos. Most of them have never been in such a car and when I told them there are only three of them in Athens and you have one and organized the second, they were very impressed.

 

Jackie Carroll , OCT 2009 , Venezuela

female-personDear Dennis, Sorry to reply to you so late, but I want to THANK YOU for such a WONDERFUL service. Aristotelis made us feel so comfortable, like family. Also, we got to know the most amazing places and facts thanks to him. He is just simply THE BEST. I also want to thank you for making this possible and taking care of every single detail, I couldn\’t have done it without you my friend. YOU guys are the BEST. You guys ROCK..

 

Bill Paladino SEP 2009 , Florida USA

male-personHey Dennis!

Dennis, i want to thank you on behalf of our group (dave, deidre, fred, georgianne and diane) for providing us with a quality tour and funny dialogue to go with it. we had a great time with you on our two tours in athens and wished we could have spent more time seeing your beautiful country. i have to admit the other tour guides we had on some of the islands never came close to the service, information and attention you gave us. as they say in the usa…you did good. best wishes to you and thank you.

 

Jeanie Pantahos , Australia, FEB 2009

female-personDear Dennis,

I know it\’s been 7 months since our return to Australia from our holiday in Greece, but I wanted to write to you to thank you for the excellent, professional and personable service provided to us in Athens. Your kindness, gentle manner and friendship shall remain with us forever.

As promised, I\’m attaching a photograph of your stunning limousine outside the Electra Palace Hotel in Athens.

Until we meet again!

 

Melissa Tran, Calgary, Canada JUL 2009 Tran

female-personWe hired Dennis from Athens Limousine Services to take us around Athens when we stopped in for a day from our cruise ship. My whole family agrees that this was the best day of our trip. Dennis’ vehicle was very nice and clean and he was very helpful getting us in and out each time as we had a baby stroller to deal with. Dennis custom made a tour with exactly what we wanted to do and helped us decide which sights to see first and which would be best to do later in the day. At one point we also needed to buy diapers and baby food and Dennis was so helpful in taking us somewhere to find those necessities.

We went to see the canal first and Dennis was very good at managing our time to keep us on track for the day. Then we went to Corinth and had just the right amount of time there. Dennis was always waiting for us at the exact place and time we had agreed upon. For lunch he took us to an amazing Greek restaurant. We weren’t sure what to order so Dennis picked out some great choices for us. Everything was absolutely delicious! It was one of the best meals we had on our whole trip. Dennis ensured that we had excellent service at the restaurant and that we had whatever we needed. He then took us to see the changing of the guards at one of the royal buildings. We had a very up close and personal view of this neat experience! He knew exactly what time to have us there and where we should stand. It was not crowded at all because he took us to a place other than that where all the big tours and crowds of people would be.

Later we went to the Plaka and had some time to shop around in there. We also went to the Acropolis later when the crowds were smaller and it was an amazing place to visit. Throughout the whole day Dennis was an excellent tour guide. He did not just drive to each place, but gave us very important and interesting information all along the way. He also made sure to drive by places of interest that would be good to see and he was very knowledgeable about each place. We drove to an amazing viewpoint of the city that was incredible to see. All in all, we had an excellent day and we are so glad we hired Dennis instead of taking a large tour offered by our ship.

 

Corie Miles ,JULY 2009

female-personDear Dionisis,

Thank you again for an amazing tour of Athens! We truly enjoyed your company as well as your beautiful city! Thank you for your kindness toward our family- especially Kaily. In fact, she keeps asking for you!

 

Pat Wolfe, JULY 2009 , USA

female-personHey Dennis!

Just wanted to thank you again for a wonderful tour of your beautiful country. We thoroughly enjoyed our day with you. It was one of the highlights of our trip. Delphi would not have been the same without you. Also, we met a couple, Donna and Jerry, who were traveling with their grandson, Luke, who was using your father as their private taxi driver. They thought the world of your father. What a small world! Pat Wolfe

 

Wendy Lombardi, Sub, Hal, Rita, Chris and Ross Brantford, Ontario, Canada

male-personThanks very much for the awesome tour of Athens. My husband and friends and I had the best day of our cruise touring with you. From the luxury of a limo to the fun tour and the delicious greek lunch, it was a fabulous day that we will soon not forget. Thanks again Dennis. We really enjoyed meeting you.

 

Charlaine, Jim, Janine, Betty and Edie APR 2009

female-personOnce again, many thanks to you for hosting us in Greece. We all feel that the four days we spent with you touring Argolis, Delphi, and Meteora were the highlight of our vacation. Not only are you very knowledgeable, polite and professional, but also you made us feel at ease and relaxed. Although you were \’in the driver\’s seat\’, we felt that any request would be accommodated by you into the overall plan seamlessly. Your restaurant and menu recommendations never disappointed us – Kolizeras and our picnic at Thermopylae are especially memorable.

What we were hoping for when we booked online was a private, personal experience by someone who could show us some of Ancient Greece but also share a glimpse of modern Greece and that is exactly what you did for us.

For the rest of our trip we missed your advice and companionship. We enjoyed Crete very much – there is so much beauty in what the Minoans have left behind.

Feel free to use any part of this e-mail, Dennis, as an endorsement of your service. Thank you again to Nick for welcoming us at the airport. Keep us in mind if you are able to visit Canada!

Best wishes to you and your family,

 

Mischa Bicknell Canada, APR 2009

male-personHi Dennis.

We are back home. I just wanted to thank for a wonderful tour. I think of all the once we took, yours was the most wonderful ,interesting and entertaining one Thank you again, mischa and the gang

 

Kathy Richardson, Alabama USA, March 2009

female-personI, and two friends, traveled to Greece and employed the services of Dennis Kokkotos of Limousine Services (www.athens-limo.com) for a 5 day tour of ancient sites. I am forturnate to have traveled a good deal in other areas of Europe, but I must say that the experience with Dennis on this, my first trip to Greece, was more than excellent. His manner, professionalism and attention to detail was evident..from his selection of hotels and tavernas to his knowledge of his country\’s history and people. The total cost of the service, while not inexpensive, was small in relation to the value received. One negative note…..be prepared to be spoiled! After touring in a lovely Mercedes limo, other tours will never be the same! And…his English is excellent….AND he didn\’t have much trouble understanding our South Alabama drawl! I will contract with Dennis again….hopefully the next time will be the northern area of the mainland and Corfu. A definite winner!!

 

David and Joan Hansen, California, USA 2009

male-personDear Dennis:

Thank you so much for providing us with such a wonderful tour experience during our recent visit to Greece. We appreciated the way you promptly were there at the gate when we departed our cruise ship at the Piraeus port and the large Mercedes Limo was just great and most comfortable.

We really enjoyed listening to all the information and history you provided us during each of our stops and during the ride. If was very informative and educational. It was great getting to the Acropolis before all the crowds and we appreciated the way you drove us right up to the gate and were there promptly to pick us back up as soon as we were finished.

We loved getting to see all of the important sights around the town and learning all about both the history and the current situation in Greece. We particularly enjoyed learning about the “Citizen Dogs” that we encountered throughout the various sites.

We most highly recommend your services to anyone interested in visiting Athens and educating themselves on the history and sites of Greece. We enjoyed the entire experience and also loved having time to shop all over the Plaka and having you right there when we had worn ourselves out from all the shopping.

You personal attention to detail and making sure everything was just right for us throughout the day was just great and your pricing and the time we were able to spend was so much better than any tour we could have taken with the cruise line. Anyone visiting Greece would be well advised to contact Athens Limo as we are sure they will not be disappointed.

David and Joan Hansen, California, USA 2009

Dennes Skaros 2008

male-personYou took myself, my sister, brother-in-law and 2 nephews to Delphi and a night tour of Athens in June of 2008. Just wanted to thank you for not only being a great driver and guide, but the added on history you gave us was great. We also enjoyed the comfort of your 6 door \\”Baby\\”. Thanks from the Skaros and Meier family,.

 

Claire, Inez, Joanie, Lois, Rachel and myself, 2008

female-personI wanted to let you know how much all the ladies in our group enjoyed and relished the tour of Athens that you provided. We loved all that we saw – in particular the changing of the guard since some of us had been to Greece several times and never seen that! Given some of our ages and the fact that we had just been on a busy cruise, having door to door service was simply the best. From beginning to end, you took such care to answer all of our questions, point out all the places of interest and even address our hunger requirements – the restaurant was perfect! Your honesty about the situation in Athens and some of the unsavory people was very helpful and as you predicted in fact we never felt unsafe. I would be happy to recommend your service to anyone – you made our first day in Athens a pleasure rather than an arduous, exhausting trek. You had asked me to share my recommendation someplace else – let me know where. Good luck in the future , especially with \’pleasing your parents\’. Thanks again for a most enjoyable, luxurious afternoon –

 

Suzanne Pearson, 2008

female-personI arranged the tour with the Dimocks and Sullivans in Athens through your web site, and we all wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our time in the limo. Dennis was so informative and friendly that we felt quite at home, although we couldn\’t speak the language. In a half day, we felt as if we had a chance to see the best of the city with explanations along the way. * * Keep up the good work. We envy anyone who has the opportunity to see Greece through your eyes

 

Robert House, Midland, 2008

male-personI am a very satisfied customer. I cannot remember when I have received such great value for a purchase. There were four people in my party, so I shall speak for all.

I hired your service for a four hour tour on November 17, 2008 and again for an eight hour tour on November 18, 2008. Our driver for the first tour was John. Since this was our first visit to Greece, we had a lot of questions about life in Athens, as well as about the Poseidon Temple. John answered all our questions thoughtfully and courteously, in wonderful conversational English. Your vehicle was clean, well maintained, and we appreciate “no smoking”.

The second day, we were in the charge of Dennis, who taught us much that we wanted to know about ancient Athens. Your limousine was a wonderful accommodation for an eight hour tour. Dennis had a great plan that had us at the Acropolis before the crowds arrived. We had the whole scene privately. This gave us plenty of time to think about the majesty of what we were seeing. Honestly, my thought was that the Egyptians get too much credit for the Pyramids. All they did was pile up stones. But the Greeks……… the English language does not have the eloquent words to describe the beauty of the carved marble. By the time we left the Acropolis, several buses had arrived and there were tourists everywhere, which would have resulted in not so good pictures. I could go on and on about how wonderful our tour was, but my words give no justice to the sights we saw. But I would be remiss to describe one of my favorite memories. Dennis took us to a wonderful Greek restaurant. I have eaten at Greek restaurants in Detroit, Michigan, so I was familiar with the food. Our lunch was served “family style”, and I told Dennis how great it was. He explained that he took us to a restaurant where he would take his family. One final word about Dennis\’s driving. A limo is a long car, and Athens streets are narrow and winding. He was able to drive in places where I didn\’t think there was room for a motorcycle. And again, he answered all our questions in a friendly and knowledgable way, in conversational English.

I was hoping for good tours, and you exceeded my expectations. If ever I have the opportunity to return to Athens, I shall want to hire your service again.

Thank you

 

Sandy Williams Thu, 18 Oct 2007

female-personDear Dennis.

Just had to let you know that we had a wonderful day in Athens! Spiros provided an excellent time and you may use my name as recommendation as you like. We felt like we had extra special treatment and experienced the best of the city, especially the view from the top. He is very knowledgeable and delivered outstanding customer service. We felt very well taken care of and accomplished more than most. I loved seeing the changing of the guard and the monuments from ancient times were beyond my hopes. Thanks again for delightful time in your city!We are home safely.We look forward to our return.

 

Mike and Sharon Bowie and Joe and Toni Messin

male-personHi Dennis,

Thank you so much for showing us around your wonderful city of Athens!! We had a wonderful time. You are a great host. It was such a memorable trip, one we will never forget. If you ever come to Los Angeles,please give us a call Thank you again!!

 

Hodges Family Wed, 18 Jul 2007

male-personHi Dennis!

We were so happy with the manner in which you took us around in your wonderful country. Because there were 7 of us, we required a larger car. You provided it. You also provided the booster seat for our 3 year old and a car seat for our 2 year old. The whole week was splendid. Outside of Athens, you chose the restaurants and the hotels and they were “spot on”. We were able to see every place we had mentioned to you in our conversations. Never could we have seen these sites, from Corinth to Kalambaka, in our own time. We knew it was a “one time possibility” and we wanted to take plenty of time. You were so helpful. Thank you very much.

 

Cluny and Mary Ann Macpherson Sun, 8 Jul 2007

male-personDennis, we just returned home, and I have to tell you, your attention to detail was wonderful! We had a great time touring all of the sites that you pointed out for us! Please refer any of your future clients to us. We were completely satisfied with your service, and we feel that it was a great value! Sincerely,

 

Angela and Alexander Domnich Sat, 20 Jan 2007

female-personHello Dennis

I would like to compliment your son Dionysus on his services during our recent trip to your beautiful country. We traveled with two teenage kids. Our trip was wonderful. The biggest part of its success was the use of your company’s services which were excellent. We were very satisfied with Dennis’s services and would highly recommend them. He is highly professional and it feels that he has become our friend. We appreciate your services in taking us to the zoo and waiting patiently. Your son has mentioned that he learned a lot from you and you should be proud. Thank you again

 

Pam Bradley Sun, 5 Nov 2006

female-personDear Dennis,

We are still talking about our wonderful day in Athens with you. The excursions was fantastic and the meal was exquisite. We met some travelers that will be in Athens this next week and told them to call you. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. Hopefully we will be in Athens again and we will certainly give you a call. Thank you so much.

 

Percy Tue, 24 Oct 2006

female-personHi Dennis:

I hope you remember me a little from all the daily people you tour around in Athens. We ( six of us) were on the Grand Princess about 10 days ago and you picked us up and showed us around Athens. I just want to thank you very much for your excellent service and we enjoyed your tour very much.I of course will refer other to you that are coming to Athens. Once again Thank You

 

Cerilan and Hywel Tue, 5 Sep 2006

female-personDear Dennis

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Dionisis, who looked after us and our four sons so well last week. He took such good care of us and his suggestions for places to go to in Athens, as well as the restaurants he took us to in our day trips, were a great success. We were grateful to you both for arranging our last evening, which was great fun – our second son, Taliesin, was up on stage with the belly dancer at one point! We loved our trips out in the limo and commend Dionisis on his superb driving. He really made our holiday and we look forward to a return trip in the future. I hope he has recovered from having to listen to the boys\’ music! We shall be recommending you to our friends and family – I can\’t imagine why anyone would ever want to go on a tour bus when they could travel in such style with your son. With all best wishes and thanks once again

 

JiJohn Xinos Mon, 3 Jul 2006

male-personDennis, I just wanted to thank you for the great service you are providing for my family. I spoke to Eva and she said she is very happy with the service. It is always difficult traveling with young children and you have been a great help. Best regards,

 

Jim Savedes Fri, 30 Jun 2006

male-personDear Dennis, Just a note of thanks for your wonderful service. You were able to arrange a Limo for us for an all day tour on Sunday, June 11. The driver was Tassos and he was great! You even called to apologize for not being there but you drove us to Sounion on the following Tuesday at 5:30pm: it was the best meal we had in all of Greece!!You were cordial, gracious and so very well informed: not to mention your Greek CD’s. I am sure your dad would be proud of the way you run the operation.Both times we had an incredible time. Lily, Jane and my wife Liz talked about it during the remainder of our trip.Thank you again Dennis. You can be assured that we will call on you again when we visit Greece Most sincerely from a happy customer: hope you remember us?

 

David Andreas Thursday, April 27, 2006

male-personDennis, Thank you so much for the wonderful time and sharing that part of your beautiful country with us! We had a fabulous time! So far the best memory for Jenny was when you stopped the car to rescue the turtle (she\’s a BIG animal lover) and now everyone in her school knows you! Thank you for being both professional and personable. We very much enjoyed your company and would like very much to use your services again on any return trips we may make! Take care and thank you again!

 

Marlene Miller-Dyke Mon, 23 Apr 2006

female-personOn our recent trip to Athens, Dennis took my 85 yr. old mother, daughter, husband and I on a tour of the Olympic venues and other interesting points.. It was a total surprise to my mother and to me when he pulled up in the wonderful Mercedes. What a delightful young man!! Words fail me in expressing my sincere appreciation for making this part of our vacation so memorable. Best wishes to Dennis and the rest of the family.

 

Alan Rothenberg Mon, 3 Apr 2006

male-personDear Dennis, You the Man!

As we say in America. On behalf of the 8Astronomers who went to Delphi with you and the other driver, THANK YOU AGAIN. You treated us to a once in a lifetime event. Your attention to detail and kind understanding was amazing. We all enjoyed every moment in your care. When you stopped in to check on us Friday on the bus, we were all thrilled to see you. You could have been a Rock Star the way everyone was excited to see you again. We wish you the best in all you do, and hope you will take satisfaction in knowing you made our little group 🙂

VERY HAPPY.

 

error: The content of this site is legally protected and includes reserved copyrights. Copying any content can lead to serious criminal charges. If you are interested in our texts contact us directly at info@athens-limo.com
M: +30 6944294320